Airport Zoning Commission

County Ordinance Title VI Chapter 4 Section 7


To recommend boundaries of the various zones and appropriate regulations and restrictions to be enforced therein.


Composition and Term Limits:

The County Airport Zoning Commission shall consist of five (5) members. Two (2) members shall be appointed by the City and two (2) members shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors. One (1) additional member, to act as chairman, shall be selected by majority vote of the four (1) appointed members. The terms shall be for five (5) years. Members shall be removable by the appointing authority for cause, upon written charges, after a public hearing.



Meetings of the commission shall be held at the call of the chairman and at such times as the airport zoning commission may determine. All meetings shall be open to the public.